The end of February marked the end of our racing year, the first year in which we have divided the competition calendar into two and four monthly blocks.

There was a little bit of trophy swapping amongst some of our better sailors.  The current holders presenting the February winners.

Alan Nash presented Chris Wilson with the Marblehead Four Monthly Shield.

John Tufnall presented Alan Nash with the Friday One Metre Shield (Albert Cross Shield).

Alan Nash presented John Tufnall with the Sunday One Metre Shield (Bob Philpott Shield).

The remaining shield, the Sid Leonard Shield, is awarded to the member who judged by the Sail Committee to have shown the most admirable combination of improvement as a sailor, and  general sportsmanship.  John Arrow presented this Shield to Maurice Clayton.  He will hold this trophy for the whole year.

Below, are the trophy results for all of 2016.

Race Honours for 2016 – Click Here